The Run!

The Run!

We went downtown for a BIG run. Dad ran 10 kilometres and I ran 2 kilometres (Mike, my brother, ran with me). I had so much fun!

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 6.52.09 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-31 at 6.53.21 PM.png

I was smushed in all the people at the start and all through the race. Michael went ahead, sprinting through cracks between the people. I kept losing Michael. We ran with no parents and Mommy and Daddy met us at the end.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 11.18.37 AM.png

We had been training for the run for two months. We ran to raise money for Ronald McDonald House, a charity that lets families who live in other cities be close to their kids while they are in the hospital. You can still sponsor us by clicking here.

Afterwards, I had: 2 granola bars and water and lemonade! I LOVE lemonade!! We had lunch at Subway and I went to the bathroom three times.

I can’t wait ’til next year’s run, but I have to. My Grama and Aunt Rachel came along with my family to cheer. I got a medal (so did Michael and Dad)!

I can’t wait ’til the next run!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 11.02.50 AM.png

Leave a Reply

