Go, Plants and Animals, Go!

Go, Plants and Animals, Go!

I went for a hike near my Grama’s house with Dad while Michael was at a birthday party. We had A LOT of FUN!!

We saw garter snakes—a teeny one, a snake ball and lots on their own. There were so many everywhere you looked.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 10.25.33 AM

We hiked two hills and saved a baby turtle from the path. I got some bark and lifted the baby turtle; I named it Persephone. She was so cute! It almost got run over by a bike, but I moved it to the side of the path near some water!

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 10.25.44 AM

Petrie island is flooded! We saw many interesting plants: flowers, trees and bushes.

I can’t wait until our next hike!

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 10.26.11 AM

2 thoughts on “Go, Plants and Animals, Go!

  1. Ava, I love your storytelling in your blog and I love the pictures too – pretty neat that you saved the turtle – I’ve heard workers before ask drivers to stop and help turtles off the road – you are an environmentalist and I’m so proud of you! love Grama

    Like

  2. Dear Ava ~ Uncle Doug and I really enjoy reading about your amazing adventures! How wonderful that you saved Persephone ~ if turtles could speak English, I know she’d have thanked you very much but perhaps she thanked you in Turtlease. I’d like to know how you thought to give her such a beautiful name.

    Love and hugs,
    ~ Great Aunt Barb (but you can call me Gaby if you’d like)

    Like

Leave a Reply

