LOOSE TOOTH!

LOOSE TOOTH!

I did another Junior Ranger program today. It was FUN! It was at Monocacy battlefield: the battle that saved Washington. It was another Civil War battlefield in Maryland. It was flatter than Antietam.

20170411_133109

They gave me a patch and a badge because I finished 10 activities in the Junior Ranger booklet. To get just the badge, you needed five. And all 15 gets a pin, too.

There were a lot of trails at the battlefield, but we couldn’t hike on them because my brothers were asleep. In the museum, we saw the real uniforms soldiers wore in the battle. There was one to try on. Dad suggested to try it on, but I hesitated.

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 8.31.46 AM

I noticed yesterday when I bit into an apple that my tooth was starting to wiggle. It hurt whenever I ate something and I have been wiggling it all day. It is my front left tooth on the top.

In the morning, we went to Waffle House, a restaurant. Mom gave me a new joke book. I ate one-and-a-half big waffles because Mike didn’t finish his.

We started driving home and are staying in Pennsylvania near where we stayed on our first night. We swam at the hotel. It was great! Mom was brave, she came in.

I can’t wait for the last day of our trip!

One thought on “LOOSE TOOTH!

  1. I love reading your blog Ava. Now I know all about what you are doing while you are away. I can’t wait for you to get home so you can tell me more about your holiday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

