A Day of Driving and Luckiness

A Day of Driving and Luckiness

Today we finally left for West Virginia! We are going to Civil War battlefields and hiking on the Appalachian Trail.

I found a nickel in the candy machine at Walmart in Syracuse. I am lucky! Most of the day was driving. BORING! We went through two states: Pennsylvania and New York.

Dad found a hotel near Harrisburg, the state capital of Pennsylvania. Luke kept chewing Mike’s head. I slept with Pink Pig, my stuffy (see photo above).

I can’t wait for day two!

Leave a Reply

